When an Employee leaves you’ll need to remove them from the system.
This function can’t be performed unless you’ve got the correct permission.
Once you’ve hit submit the set date can’t be changed and the Employee's account can’t be restored, so we always advise double-checking everything before this point.
After submitting, a red message will appear on the Employee’s details to remind you of their leaving date.
We'll retain all their holiday requests up until that date, and delete any that fall after they leave. Practically, this might mean that the Employee has left before the set date but is still on the system if, for example, they’re taking their remaining holiday allowance.
Once the Employee has left, they’ll disappear from the system but their data will remain for your reference.
This article was last updated 2 years ago.
If you didn't find what you were looking for here, take a look at our other sections: